Archive for December 18th, 2008

18
Dec
08

what i’ve been reading

(shot with blackberry)

I have been feverishly catching up on the latest in Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles series. It started with Blood and Gold which I have read before but since forgotten (Marius is my new favorite character). I then went on to Blackwood Farm and Blood Canticle. These last two mark a complete merging of the Vampire Chronicles with her other popular series, Lives of the Mayfair Witches. Having skipped over that series in my youth, I am now reading them. I do recommend taking all of her novels in order of publication if you can manage. The Witching Hour, so far, is not very mysterious as I know all of the characters she has introduced.

I own the paperback of The Witching Hour but I began listening to the unabridged audiobook on Wednesday, mostly because I spent the day cleaning the entire first floor of our house, but also because I wanted to compare the two mediums. Quite honestly, I feel that I am cheating. When finished, I will return to this topic and share my thoughts.




contact flashkube

subscribe


December 2008
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031