12
Nov
07

Manfrotto 190XDB Tripod, 390RC2BB Head

A few weeks ago I purchased this Manfrotto tripod and head kit at Best Buy. I didn’t think Best Buy sold nice supports and apparently neither did they. Bestbuy.com showed that my local store had 4 but when I went there they assured me that they carry no such tripod. After a little searching I found them under a display shelf. Score. This puppy is sturdy and very well made. I’ve purchased two tripods and one monopod from Best Buy previously that were cheap plastic garbage compared to this one.

The head is replaceable if I want to upgrade and the shaft that supports it can be reversed to get the camera very low (see photos). The legs are long, light, and move independently. The whole thing folds up very compactly. I’m very happy with it overall. Even discounted to $120 the tripod seemed expensive to me. Some googling produced a similar model from another manufacturer for close to $300! So, I guess I made out alright.

                                   

8 Responses to “Manfrotto 190XDB Tripod, 390RC2BB Head”


  1. 1 Susan
    November 13, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    This photo actually makes the guitar look cool! :)

  2. 2 rb
    November 13, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    Whose guitar is it?

  3. 3 DO
    November 13, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    More importantly… was the guy playing it that bad that he was shot at? holy crap balls Batman… Other then that, another brilliant master piece by the Famed Artist Daniel (Dan the Man) Lucas. I think your work even surpasses even a great like Alfred Eisenstaedt!

    Ok enough crap nice picture man.

  4. 4 flashkube
    November 14, 2007 at 12:19 am

    It is Susan’s guitar from when she was young. Her mom found it recently in her house and thought I might want it because I use to play. It inspired me to buy the acoustic I play around with now. Pretty cool with the asian style sun and bullet holes, eh?

    DO, Eisen who?

  5. 5 DO
    November 14, 2007 at 1:22 am

    Ahhh i see i am the photography buff here now…. I can’t believe you don’t know who that is… you my friend are an imposture upon the art world. You fink!

    Actually I don’t know who he is either I just googled famous photographers and his was the first name that came up

    The more important thing is here, why am i sitting here looking at your site at freakin 12:22am when i should be sleeping.

  6. June 4, 2013 at 5:35 am

    Pretty element of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    in accession capital to say that I acquire in fact enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing on
    your augment or even I achievement you access constantly quickly.

  7. June 19, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    Me encanta cuando las personas juntan pensamientos .
    Gran sitio web , continuar el buen trabajo


Leave a Reply

