15
Nov
08

concealed camera permit

This was taken quickly at a Barnes & Noble on Wednesday. I haven’t yet the stomach to comfortably take photographs of people in public so I shot this one hastily. Had the place been empty or crowded I could have taken my time. There would not have been the patrons watching or the employees considering what they should do about me. And so I end up with a wanting photograph. How I wish I cared not what others thought of me.  How I wish I were not so completely aware of eyes and body language.

Just by happenstance, less than an hour later, I was stopped by security while walking through this outdoor mall, camera over my shoulder and hanging at my side. I was asked, rather politely, if I was a commercial photographer and told that, if I was, I must check in at the office. I sighed, gave an “I wish,” and continued my stroll.

After all the money I have spent on equipment, on that day I lusted only for a compact point-and-shoot. Such is the photographic life, I suppose.

0 Responses to “concealed camera permit”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

