10
Nov
08

iso 1250? oops

This entire weekend I had my ISO set at 1250 and didn’t know it. Friday night I was using auto ISO. When you turn this setting off, the camera remains at whatever ISO was last used.  So it freaked me out a little that a few rolls worth of images were going to be too noisy. But, once I imported them, I realized how well the D300 does with noise compared to the D80.  These images had no noise reduction at all. It is no D3 but who can afford one of those? (btw, the baby below is supposed to be blurry)

0 Responses to “iso 1250? oops”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

