02
Nov
08

the wide end

I am missing the wide end of my focal range more than expected.  This photograph was taken at a new outdoor mall in our area.  The weather was nice enough to have lunch outside.  From my vantage point, the facade of the restaurant had an interesting combination of texture and glass.  There were gorgeous puffy clouds reflected in the awning topped windows.  I only brought the 50mm f/1.8 because it is the widest lens in my bag at the moment.  The photograph above is the best I could do at that focal length.  Most of the aforementioned “interestingness” (as the folks at flickr like to call it) was clipped off.  My D300 body will sigh in relief when the 16-85mm arrives.  And so will I.

5 Responses to “the wide end”


  1. 1 DO
    November 2, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    Did you guys get rained on as well? There are a lot of shops there – did you see them or just hide out at Barnes and Noble? We ate at a little place called Cosi it was pretty good. We took off once it started raining – the only problem with an outdoor mall – no shelter.

  2. November 2, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Wife, mother-in-law, and O went off to explore. I walked around shooting for a while and then hunkered down at B&N. There are a lot more stores than I thought there were going to be. I imagined a strip mall. It is basically an entire indoor mall, but outdoors. ; )

  3. November 3, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Nice pics of the bike. I never asked you what make it is. Susan was asking me and I didn’t know.

  4. 5 DO
    November 4, 2008 at 12:53 am

    suzuki boulevard m109r or hot chick magnet i can’t decide! :)


Leave a Reply

