18
Oct
08

obama propaganda

This video was very well done.  Made me all excited inside.  I believe that was part of his speech from the 2004 DNC if I’m not mistaken.  Barrack is coming to Tampa on Monday at 10:30AM.  Too bad I have to work.  ;(

6 Responses to “obama propaganda”


  1. 1 Rb
    October 19, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    A true Obamaite would tell “the man” that this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to see His Majesty.

  2. October 19, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    I don’t really understand the His Majesty reference. Or the “savior” one for that matter. Explain please.

  3. 3 rb
    October 19, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    This is how Obama is referred to in “conservative” and or “Republican” circles. The way people act around Obama has been compared to how people supposedly acted around Christ. Wanting to reach to touch his garments hoping to be cured of poverty and no health care.

    http://blogs.abcnews.com/politicalpunch/2008/02/and-obama-wept.html

    http://www.jewishjournal.com/thegodblog/item/obama_our_savior/
    http://www.jpost.com/servlet/Satellite?pagename=JPost%2FJPArticle%2FShowFull&cid=1208422651631
    http://themoderatevoice.com/at-tmv/newsweek-blogitics/17844/obama-savior-superstar/
    http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-117664

    CHRIS MATTHEWS: I have to tell you, you know, it’s part of reporting this case, this election, the feeling most people get when they hear Barack Obama’s speech. My, I felt this thrill going up my leg. I mean, I don’t have that too often.

  4. October 19, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    I like the one that compares Obama to Hitler. Classic.

    It is true that people are moved by Barrack Obama. While there is no doubt the man has the ability to inspire, I think people react the way they do because they are desperate for a new direction. It is the combination of Obama’s hopeful rhetoric and the utter despair of common Americans that causes you and others to be “weirded out” by the reaction.

    Frankly, the reaction to Obama by some conservatives is worse than weird. I’d call it scary:

    I admit that Obama’s policies are a little too conservative for my taste, but I think he is ready to be president. The things Colin Powell said about him this morning on Meet the Press are the same reasons he will have my vote.

  5. 5 rb
    October 20, 2008 at 8:54 am

    I’m not “weirded out” just sadden by their reactions. Obama is not going to change anything nor would Mccain. We need radical change in our government and neither of these two bought and paid for politicians are going to do that.

    What of his policies do you consider too conservative?

  6. October 20, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    For one, his call for an escalation in Afghanistan is dissappointing. Obama should be questioning the underlying assumptions of the so-called war on terror. He should be asking why we are fighting guys with box cutters using bombs, air craft carriers, and troop brigades. The attacks in 2001 should have been treated as a police and intelligence mission from day one. Instead, our leaders chose revenge. Some even saw it as an opportunity to further their radical economic agenda. Now we have the booming homeland security industry that is fleecing American taxpayers and lining the pockets of large corporations.


Leave a Reply

