24
Sep
08

the wisdom of wives

This is a quote from Scott Kelby’s guest blogger today, Michael Tapes.  His wife is as wise as mine. ; )

Thankfully my wife was insightful enough to convince me to buy the D30 instead of the Canon G1 P&S which had also just been released She said to me that we could not afford the G1 ($1,000) and that I must buy the D30 ($3,200)! She knew in her ultimate wisdom, that a G1 purchase would only have satisfied my gear lust mentality for a week or 2, and would be followed by the inevitable D30 purchase for a total cost of $4,200. Hence we could not afford the G1 <g>. Thankfully it still applies today. D300 vs. D90 – 85 f1.8 vs.85 f1.4. “We cannot afford the cheaper one!” Have I mentioned how much I love my wife?

2 Responses to “the wisdom of wives”


  1. 1 SL
    September 24, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Not gonna happen…. don’t even think about it! You’ll love me anyway… :P

  2. September 24, 2008 at 11:33 am

    LOL.I believe you misunderstood my point, good wife. I wasn’t asking for anything at all. I was describing the existing paradigm of our relationship. ;)


Leave a Reply

