21
May
08

Mario kart

One of the most enjoyable games ever created just got better. If you have a wii you must get this game. And if you played the original mario kart series prepare for flashbacks. You have been warned. ; )

9 Responses to “Mario kart”


  1. 1 Ryan Lucas
    May 21, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Nice. I have to get it, I just haven’t had time lately to play anything with school and work. While I’m on here I might as well tell you; We just received Nike Hybrid Irons at the store and I wanted to know if you wanted any? We have Slingshot Irons 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, for some reason we didn’t get a 3. They are $42, I plan on getting atleast one so let me know if you need any or if anyone else you know needs any. (I have a bunch put aside) I was going to text you but wasn’t sure if you had the same #. Talk to you later man.

  2. 2 flashkube
    May 21, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    If you get mario kart let me know so we can multiplayer.

  3. 3 DO
    May 21, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    SO RYAN little bro of my best bud i would like to be hooked as well…. if you can’t because am not fam i understand…. well no i won’t but i would get over it…… well no i won’t but just see what you can do :)

  4. 4 Ryan Lucas
    May 21, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    Soooooooo, I think the reason my WII doesn’t work is because my sensor bar is screwed up. In order for me to see my cursor on the screen, I pretty much have to turn 90 degrees to the right, and play towards my kitchen. If anyone else has any suggestion as to how I can fix this, it would be greatly appreciated. I tried moving the sensor bar position, and the sensitivity, no luck.

    As for the golf clubs, just let me know what you want and how many. I have to buy it myself and you can just pay me when you get it. I’ll actually be in town this Friday. (Dan, I forgot tell you, I’m going to Busch Gardens on Saturday with some friends from work, not sure if you planned on going. I would play golf but we are going to Orlando on Sunday. I’ll bring the clubs just in case something comes up.) But, technically the clubs aren’t “for sale yet” but I’m sure they will be on sale for Memorial Day weekend. So if you let me know I might be able to have them for you this weekend.

  5. 5 flashkube
    May 21, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Did you remote the sensor bar and put it back in? Check in the settings menu that it is set for the correct position (above or below your tv). Do you have any bright lights near your TV that face you? Try it in the dark and see what happens.

    Mmmm, yeah I’d be interested in the 2-iron hybrid. Are you working tomorrow? If so could you take a picture with your phone of the 2-iron head and send it over so I know which club it is?

    Thanks man.

  6. 6 flashkube
    May 21, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Oh and what is the shaft flex. Stiff or regular?

  7. 7 Ryan Lucas
    May 22, 2008 at 12:11 am

    so yeah, I guess I can do that. Only I never registered my picture mail with sprint so I can’t send or receive. I can send you a picture through e-mail though. I’ll have to look up your e-mail though. I’ll get all the info tomorrow, and get it to you.

  8. 8 flashkube
    May 22, 2008 at 6:45 am

    Nevermind. I thought you could just take a quick snap from your phone.

    Are they the slingshot 4D with the yellow band on the head?

  9. 9 Ryan Lucas
    May 22, 2008 at 10:32 am

    No. It just says Slingshot. It looks like it would match your irons perfectly. So I have a variety of Stiff and regular flex, as well as steel and graphite, but most are graphite.

    Then there are CPR 1 (all steel) and CPR 2 (all graphite). Just let me know exactly what you are looking for and I’ll see if we have the exact match. Text me!


Leave a Reply

