05
Nov
07

Buteo Lineatus

I played golf Sunday morning at my home course with a couple of friends and was lucky enough to spot the red-shouldered hawk above. It was as if that tree limb was grown only for it to perch there and scan for food. At one point it flew down to catch something and crashed right into a bush with its wings spread out. I don’t think it saw the bush at all, just the prey that was under it.

ASIDE: Haven’t golfed in months so naturally I did poorly. Although, I did improve as the day went on so there is hope yet to get back into it.

5 Responses to “Buteo Lineatus”


  1. 1 DO
    November 6, 2007 at 12:24 am

    I think the hawk was thinking that your ball was a field mouse because it was traveling along the ground so much. it must of been confused because of the erratic movement of the ball.

    Of course we are ALL lucky you are still alive after the little mishap on 13…. Sorry…

  2. 2 flashkube
    November 6, 2007 at 12:33 am

    It was fucking 12 and you can shut the fuck up about that. I’m having nightmares of a ball floating in the air at eye level getting bigger and bigger until I jolt up in bed covered in sweat.

  3. 3 rb
    November 6, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    haha…of course I have no idea what happened….so what happened?

  4. 4 flashkube
    November 7, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    DO almost killed me with a golf ball while I was looking for mine.

  5. 5 DO
    November 11, 2007 at 10:53 am

    yea i sort of made the mistake of thinking dan was the flag on the green. It would have been a great shot if he had been standing on the green at the flag.


Leave a Reply

