28
Aug
07

This is the moon…yes, the moon

I arrived home well after dark yesterday. After noticing the fullness of the moon I grabbed my tripod, flashlight, and 18-135mm and headed out to the fairway behind my house. These are the best of what I captured. I post-processed these in such a way that made them look more like the sun than the moon. I think I’ll try again with the raw sensor data but I’m happy with how these turned out. It was worth getting eaten alive by the mosquitoes.

 

 

 

6 Responses to “This is the moon…yes, the moon”


  1. 1 RB
    August 29, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    NICE!!!! Would have been awesome to also capture detail of the moon. Of course this lense is not meant for that. But it would still be kick ass if it did!

  2. 2 flashkube
    August 29, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    I’m not too happy with how grainy they became after processing. To your point bout capturing the detail of the moon: I tried that before packing it up but no matter how fast the shutter was the moon blew out. I should have tried changing the aperture to control the amount of light rather than the shutter alone.

  3. 3 rb
    August 30, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Processing as in from raw to jpg for posing here? Or did you apply filters, light adjustments, etc?

  4. 4 flashkube
    August 30, 2007 at 8:02 am

    There were some tone curve and color adjustments. When I go back and look though, it seems the original images were a little grainy. ;(

  5. 5 DO
    September 1, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    You guys are such nerds :) lol For the average person this shots are AMAZING fliters or not hehehe.

  6. 6 Susan
    September 3, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    I agree with you, DO! :)


Leave a Reply

