23
May
07

Capitalism Survivors

Sitting in my study I noticed how the light was falling on these trees and had to race downstairs to record this image. These trees line the side of the course we live on. Unfortunately, where my house now stands there were dozens of these gorgeous pine trees. It makes me sad but I guess they were going to build this house whether I purchased it or not, right?

I was playing in Lightroom with this one and noticed a car in the background along a street just past the hills. Needless to say I fired up photoshop and started removing stuff left and right. CS3 is fantastic!

2 Responses to “Capitalism Survivors”


  1. 1 Bagby
    May 24, 2007 at 9:24 am

    The few survivors of capitalism…

    Love the stretched shadows produced by the trees walking their way across the course.

  2. 2 flashkube
    May 24, 2007 at 9:59 am

    I like that…I’m going to steal it for the title. thanks.


Leave a Reply

